top of page

Love is...

Love. It’s something everyone wants and desires but not everyone necessarily understands what it actually is. In Christianity they believe there are six different types of love:

  1. Eros (Sexual Love)

  2. Philia (Deep friendship)

  3. Ludus (playful love)

  4. Agape (love for everyone)

  5. Pragma (long standing love)

  6. Philautia (love of the self)

But don’t they all have the same meaning; a deep feeling towards someone, whether it be yourself or another person.

Why do we all want this though and what does love mean to you? Is it the same as what Christians believe? Is it all of them in one? Or do you have your own interpretation of it?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page